Texarkana, TX 86° Thu H 94° L 75° Fri H 93° L 77° Sat H 92° L 74° Weather Sponsored By:

On the Record

On the Record

April 15th, 2019 by Gazette Staff in Texarkana News


Bowie County

Pallida LLC vs. Farmers Bank & Trust Co., other civil matters; Pallida LLC vs. Red River Federal Credit Union, other civil matters; Peavy Electric Inc. vs. Alessi Keyos Construction Co., default; Morris County National Bank vs. Grady Epperson, default; SWAR Electric Cooperative Co.m vs. Stan Excavating LLC, default; Bank of America vs. Jimmy Ray Shuffied, default; Bank of America vs. Ronnie Scudder, default; Discover Bank vs. Cindy R. Scott, default; Resolution Finance LLC vs. Misti Adams et al., other civil matters; BancorpSouth Bank vs. Brenda Dancer et al., default.

Miller County

L. & B. Selfon and F. & K. Albergo vs. Judy Castel, real property; PNMP LLC vs. S.P., other civil matters; State of Arkansas vs. Tony Cummings, other civil matters; State of Arkansas vs. Jessie Robinson, other civil matters; LVNV Funding LLC vs. David Jenkins, default; LVNV Funding LLC vs. Michelle Haltom, default.



Bowie County

Albert A. Melde Jr. applies for probate of will and issuance of letters testamentary of the estate of Albert A. Melde Sr.; Kristin Hogan applies for probate of will as muniment of title of the estate of Mary Patman; Vickie Lynn Simmons applies for probate of will as muniment of title of the estate of Darrell Wayne Long; Tammy Strickland applies for probate of will and issuance of letters testamentary of the estate of Gerald Dee Irvin.

Miller County

Paul Webb applies for ancillary letters of the estate of Mary Josephine Moore Quillin; Cathy Rogers petitions for probate and appointment of administrator of the estate of Jerry Don Goodson; Michael R. Irving applies for affidavit for collection of small estate by distributee Samuel E. Irving; Tracy Lee Beckwith applies for affidavit for collection of small estate by distributee Janet L. Briggs.





Twan Burgess and Erica Burgess v. Wintermute Enterprises, LLC; and Zachariah A. Wintermute, Agent, Appeal from County Court at Law No. 1 (Bell)—Judgment of the trial court affirmed; Ex Parte Jonathan Jason Anderson, Appeal from 4th District Court (Rusk)—Judgment of the trial court reversed and rendered.



Bowie County

Ryan David Duke and Torie Rae Rachelle Bellinger, Simms, Texas; Courtney Lynn Ray and Alisha Denise Duncan, Texarkana, Texas; Diego Munnir Clavio Cordova and Isabella Josie Kennedy, McLeod, Texas; Aaron Michael Warren and Chundeia Minette Harvey, Texarkana, Texas; Robert Richard Dragon and Classie Danielle Matthews, Nash, Texas; Russell J. Cowart and Lynnette Michelle Powell, Hot Springs Village, Ark.; Justin Wiliam Roberts and Savannah Claire Powell, Texarkana, Texas; James Winston Medford and Charlotte E. Tipton, Pittsburg, Texas.

Miller County

Adam Justin Ball and Paige Anne Hedtke, Nash, Texas; Robert Lynn Bell and Alison Cochran, Texarkana, Ark.; Jesse Clifton Blaauw and Johnee Maliah Hamilton, Wake Village, Texas; Seth Hammond Crow and Hannah Lea Hocutt, Texarkana, Ark.; Christopher Todd Garner and Sarah Jane Slack, Richardson, Texas; Austin Blake Meredith, Texarkana, Ark., and Loni Marie Rainer, Texarkana, Texas; Joshua Wayne Mooney and Jessica Lynn Collins, Texarkana, Texas; Ted Dennis Rumbo Jr. and Elizabeth A. Frachsuer, Douglassville, Texas; Chody James Sweeney and Autumn Breanne Dickerson, Sherwood, Ark.; William Edward Thomas and Kathy A. Pilgreen, Fouke, Ark.; Christopher Allen Wall, Fouke, Ark., and Georgia Kay Fulbright, Batesville, Ark.; Coltin Ray Woodard and Courtney Michelle Whitt, Emmet, Ark.



Bowie County

Diane Michelle Lucy and Jeffery Lynn Lucy; Whitney Sherell Keister and Richard Brandon Keister; Katie Lin Johns and Randall Baugh Johns; David Aaron Culpepper and Tiffany Meshay Culpepper; Patricia Lynn Thomas and Adam Howard Thomas; Michael James Wilson and Monica Marie Hoskins; Luke Anthony Stephens and Katherine Sierra Stephens; Lynlee Wright Harvey and Steven Scott Harvey; Lisa Friday and Grady Flannigan.

Miller County

Lisa Siegel and Andreas Siegel; Viola J. Garnett and Donald R. Garnett; Roger Cummings and Cindy Cummings; Candase Nolen and Travonn Crow; Jason Smith and Jacquelyn Smith; Daylan Ward and Bradley Taylor; Justin Brown and Kayla Brown.

Getting Started/Comments Policy

Getting started

  1. 1. If you frequently comment on news websites then you may already have a Disqus account. If so, click the "Login" button at the top right of the comment widget and choose whether you'd rather log in with Facebook, Twitter, Google, or a Disqus account.
  2. 2. If you've forgotten your password, Disqus will email you a link that will allow you to create a new one. Easy!
  3. 3. If you're not a member yet, Disqus will go ahead and register you. It's seamless and takes about 10 seconds.
  4. 4. To register, either go through the login process or just click in the box that says "join the discussion," type your comment, and either choose a social media platform to log you in or create a Disqus account with your email address.
  5. 5. If you use Twitter, Facebook or Google to log in, you will need to stay logged into that platform in order to comment. If you create a Disqus account instead, you'll need to remember your Disqus password. Either way, you can change your display name if you'd rather not show off your real name.
  6. 6. Don't be a huge jerk or do anything illegal, and you'll be fine.

Texarkana Gazette Comments Policy

The Texarkana Gazette web sites include interactive areas in which users can express opinions and share ideas and information. We cannot and do not monitor all of the material submitted to the website. Additionally, we do not control, and are not responsible for, content submitted by users. By using the web sites, you may be exposed to content that you may find offensive, indecent, inaccurate, misleading, or otherwise objectionable. You agree that you must evaluate, and bear all risks associated with, the use of the Gazette web sites and any content on the Gazette web sites, including, but not limited to, whether you should rely on such content. Notwithstanding the foregoing, you acknowledge that we shall have the right (but not the obligation) to review any content that you have submitted to the Gazette, and to reject, delete, disable, or remove any content that we determine, in our sole discretion, (a) does not comply with the terms and conditions of this agreement; (b) might violate any law, infringe upon the rights of third parties, or subject us to liability for any reason; or (c) might adversely affect our public image, reputation or goodwill. Moreover, we reserve the right to reject, delete, disable, or remove any content at any time, for the reasons set forth above, for any other reason, or for no reason. If you believe that any content on any of the Gazette web sites infringes upon any copyrights that you own, please contact us pursuant to the procedures outlined in the Digital Millennium Copyright Act (Title 17 U.S.C. § 512) at the following address:

Copyright Agent
The Texarkana Gazette
15 Pine Street
Texarkana, TX 75501
Phone: 903-794-3311
Email: webeditor@texarkanagazette.com