Texarkana, TX 78° Tue H 85° L 60° Wed H 84° L 62° Thu H 85° L 62° Weather Sponsored By:

Cossatot celebrates 31 new LPNs at ceremony

Cossatot celebrates 31 new LPNs at ceremony

July 11th, 2019 in Texarkana News

Thirty-one students received their nursing pin during the 2019 UA Cossatot LPN Pinning Ceremony held June 21 at the UA Cossatot Bank of Lockesburg Gymnasium. Shown are, first row from left, Leidy Aparicio, Stromie Garza, Autumn Jester, Brenda Alvarez, Veronica Castro, Cheyenne Ballard, Lauren King, Ana Martinez, Jennifer Howard and Sandybel Aparicio; second row Nina Wynn, Taylor Whittington, Jessica Gonzalez and Ashley Smallwood; third row Shernesia Broughton, Ashley Stuart, Leslie Guriterez-Cuella and Brittany Gray; and fourth row Kaylynn Brasel, Shandra Hamner, Jenna Howard, Shaglista Ware, Stephanie Zavala, Ashley Hill, Cheyenne Ballard, Brooklyn Arthur, Megan Carter and Leverise Evans. Not pictured are Adriana Figueroa and Selena Leon. (Submitted photo)

The University of Arkansas Cossatot pinned 31 new Licensed Practical Nurses in a pinning ceremony June 21 at the UA Cossatot Bank of Lockesburg Gymnasium.

Thirteen students graduated from the 11-month daytime LPN program in De Queen, Ark., and 18 students graduated from the 18-month evening program in Nashville, Ark.

UA Cossatot LPN graduates include: Leidy Ariana Aparicio of De Queen; Sandybel Aparicio of De Queen; Cheyenne Ballard of Lockesburg; KayLynn Brasel of Newhope; Leslie Guiterez-Cuella of De Queen; Cheyenne Foster of Ashdown; Jessica Gonzalez of Grannis; Jennifer Howard of Dierks; Autumn Jester of Lockesburg; Ana Karen Martinez of De Queen; Shaglista Ware of Texarkana; Stephanie Zavala of De Queen; Adriana Figueroa of De Queen; Brenda Alvarez of De Queen; Brooklyn Arthur of Dierks; Shernesia Broughton of Ashdown; Megan Carter of De Queen; Leversie Evans of Ashdown; Stormie Dey Garza of De Queen; Brittany Gray of Hope; Shandra Hamner of Dierks; Ashley Hill of De Queen; Jenna Beth Howard of Delight; Lauren King of Lockesburg; Selena Leon of De Queen; Dayanara Ramirez-Mendez of De Queen; Veronica Castro-Ortiz of De Queen; Ashley DeeAnn Smallwood of De Queen; Ashley Stuart of Nashville; Taylor Whittington of De Queen; and Nina Wynn of Nashville.

UA Cossatot RN Clinical Coordinator Carolin Hockersmith was the keynote speaker at the ceremony and UA Cossatot Medical Education Advisor Christina Cooper ended the ceremony with encouraging

Getting Started/Comments Policy

Getting started

  1. 1. If you frequently comment on news websites then you may already have a Disqus account. If so, click the "Login" button at the top right of the comment widget and choose whether you'd rather log in with Facebook, Twitter, Google, or a Disqus account.
  2. 2. If you've forgotten your password, Disqus will email you a link that will allow you to create a new one. Easy!
  3. 3. If you're not a member yet, Disqus will go ahead and register you. It's seamless and takes about 10 seconds.
  4. 4. To register, either go through the login process or just click in the box that says "join the discussion," type your comment, and either choose a social media platform to log you in or create a Disqus account with your email address.
  5. 5. If you use Twitter, Facebook or Google to log in, you will need to stay logged into that platform in order to comment. If you create a Disqus account instead, you'll need to remember your Disqus password. Either way, you can change your display name if you'd rather not show off your real name.
  6. 6. Don't be a huge jerk or do anything illegal, and you'll be fine.

Texarkana Gazette Comments Policy

The Texarkana Gazette web sites include interactive areas in which users can express opinions and share ideas and information. We cannot and do not monitor all of the material submitted to the website. Additionally, we do not control, and are not responsible for, content submitted by users. By using the web sites, you may be exposed to content that you may find offensive, indecent, inaccurate, misleading, or otherwise objectionable. You agree that you must evaluate, and bear all risks associated with, the use of the Gazette web sites and any content on the Gazette web sites, including, but not limited to, whether you should rely on such content. Notwithstanding the foregoing, you acknowledge that we shall have the right (but not the obligation) to review any content that you have submitted to the Gazette, and to reject, delete, disable, or remove any content that we determine, in our sole discretion, (a) does not comply with the terms and conditions of this agreement; (b) might violate any law, infringe upon the rights of third parties, or subject us to liability for any reason; or (c) might adversely affect our public image, reputation or goodwill. Moreover, we reserve the right to reject, delete, disable, or remove any content at any time, for the reasons set forth above, for any other reason, or for no reason. If you believe that any content on any of the Gazette web sites infringes upon any copyrights that you own, please contact us pursuant to the procedures outlined in the Digital Millennium Copyright Act (Title 17 U.S.C. § 512) at the following address:

Copyright Agent
The Texarkana Gazette
15 Pine Street
Texarkana, TX 75501
Phone: 903-794-3311
Email: webeditor@texarkanagazette.com