Texarkana, TX 70° Thu H 89° L 71° Fri H 89° L 73° Sat H 89° L 70° Weather Sponsored By:

On the Record

On the Record

March 18th, 2019 by Gazette Staff in Texarkana News


Bowie County

Texar Federal Credit Union vs. John Marcus Hanna, default; Propel Financial Services LLC vs. W. Dirk Parish et al., other civil matters; TPFC Homes vs. Donna Turner, other civil matters; Portfolio Recovery Associates LLC vs. Tamara J. Richert, default.

Miller County

QS Tree Stump Grinding vs. T. Ware & Kiah Beasley, unlawful detainer; State of Arkansas vs. Jason Cotten & $644, property forfeiture.



Bowie County

Jamie D. Richardson applies for determination of heirship and letters of administration of the estate of Corine Richardson.

Miller County

David Walker petitions for appointment of administrator of the estate of Alex David Walker; Guadalupe Zarate Moya petitions for appointment of administrator of the estate of Juan Cruz Perez; Sherman Derick Giles petitions for affidavit for collection of small estate by distributee of the estate of Sherman E. Giles Jr.





In re The Good Shepherd Hospital Inc., Appeal from 71st District Court (Harrison)—Judgment of the trial court motion or writ denied; In the Interest of A.G.F.W., a Child, Appeal from 62nd District Court (Lamar)—Judgment of the trial court dismissed for want of jurisdiction.



Bowie County

Timothy Darnell Davis and Charlotte Richard, Nash, Texas; Blake Alan Smith and Amber Davis Skipper, DeKalb, Texas; Jessie Abner Rollins and Carrie C. Roy, Maud, Texas; Christopher Nicholas McNatt and Lindsey Jordan Couch, Texarkana, Texas; Roger Lynn May and Raven Denise Whiteside, Texarkana, Texas; Kevin Ray Bolin and Diane Lynn Patterson, Texarkana, Texas; Charles Lewis Melton and Glorious Perkins, Texarkana, Texas; Antwain Jabor Franklin and Monica Leeann Marshall, Texarkana, Texas; Manuel Urbina and Bayle Kate Starrett, DeKalb, Texas.

Miller County

Kenneth Harold Avery and Teri Suzette Pollnow, Texarkana, Ark.; Nicolas Lance Clark and Ashely Michelle Upchurch, San Antonio; Charles Steven Holt, Texarkana, Ark., and Classie-Kara Deniece Warren, Texarkana, Texas; Michael William Leonard, Shreveport, La., and Jessica Gabriella Stanley, Texarkana, Ark.; Louis Ray Richardson and Doris LaFrance Johnson, Texarkana, Ark.; Justin Kyle Strong and Jerrica Nichole Foster, Jefferson, Texas; Christopher Bryan Thrapp and Regina Marie Morris, Fouke, Ark.



Bowie County

Bradford R. Aaron and Lakyn Aaron; Caleabra Danyell Higgins and Casey Andrew Higgins.

Miller County

John Daltom Jones and Evdokeya Jones; Christi Dawson and Chaurcey Boyd; Lisa Bowman and Joseph Bowman; Whitney Rose and Makolm Gamble; Angela Hickerson and Scott Hickerson; Don Rogers and Olivia Hixson; Ashley Grimes and Britain Grimes; David Spence and Cindy Spence; Cynthia Brown and Daniel Jones; Gregory Hale and Kimberly Hale; Katrena Walker and Shawn Walker; Michael Lindsey and Karen Lindsey; Timothy Staggs and Stacy Staggs.

Getting Started/Comments Policy

Getting started

  1. 1. If you frequently comment on news websites then you may already have a Disqus account. If so, click the "Login" button at the top right of the comment widget and choose whether you'd rather log in with Facebook, Twitter, Google, or a Disqus account.
  2. 2. If you've forgotten your password, Disqus will email you a link that will allow you to create a new one. Easy!
  3. 3. If you're not a member yet, Disqus will go ahead and register you. It's seamless and takes about 10 seconds.
  4. 4. To register, either go through the login process or just click in the box that says "join the discussion," type your comment, and either choose a social media platform to log you in or create a Disqus account with your email address.
  5. 5. If you use Twitter, Facebook or Google to log in, you will need to stay logged into that platform in order to comment. If you create a Disqus account instead, you'll need to remember your Disqus password. Either way, you can change your display name if you'd rather not show off your real name.
  6. 6. Don't be a huge jerk or do anything illegal, and you'll be fine.

Texarkana Gazette Comments Policy

The Texarkana Gazette web sites include interactive areas in which users can express opinions and share ideas and information. We cannot and do not monitor all of the material submitted to the website. Additionally, we do not control, and are not responsible for, content submitted by users. By using the web sites, you may be exposed to content that you may find offensive, indecent, inaccurate, misleading, or otherwise objectionable. You agree that you must evaluate, and bear all risks associated with, the use of the Gazette web sites and any content on the Gazette web sites, including, but not limited to, whether you should rely on such content. Notwithstanding the foregoing, you acknowledge that we shall have the right (but not the obligation) to review any content that you have submitted to the Gazette, and to reject, delete, disable, or remove any content that we determine, in our sole discretion, (a) does not comply with the terms and conditions of this agreement; (b) might violate any law, infringe upon the rights of third parties, or subject us to liability for any reason; or (c) might adversely affect our public image, reputation or goodwill. Moreover, we reserve the right to reject, delete, disable, or remove any content at any time, for the reasons set forth above, for any other reason, or for no reason. If you believe that any content on any of the Gazette web sites infringes upon any copyrights that you own, please contact us pursuant to the procedures outlined in the Digital Millennium Copyright Act (Title 17 U.S.C. § 512) at the following address:

Copyright Agent
The Texarkana Gazette
15 Pine Street
Texarkana, TX 75501
Phone: 903-794-3311
Email: webeditor@texarkanagazette.com