Today's Paper Weather Latest Obits Jobs Classifieds Newsletters


Angelo State University—Spring 2019

Mount Pleasant, Texas—George Adom and Angela Escoto


Lyon College—Spring 2019

Hope, Ark.—Jaylin Layne Finley


Park University—Spring 2019

El Dorado, Ark.—James Cain

Texarkana, Texas—Thomas T. Ornberg


Wilkes University—Spring 2019

Boston, Texas—Ebony Rockwell



Angelo State University—Spring 2019

Dean's List (3.25 GPA)

Mount Pleasant, Texas—George Adom


Red Lick Independent School District

Red Lick Middle School

A Honor Roll

Fifth Grade—Jack Bishop, Jackson Caler, Eli Driver, Charlie Gonzalez, Abby Henard, Brett Holt, Addison Kinney, Landon Littlejohn, Moriah McLeod, Emilee McMurry, Trenton Morse, Lainey Moses, Mallory Northcutt, Lawson Platt, Madilyn Price, Logan Pryor, Grace Raley, Josie Schilling, Emma Sharp, Baylen Stewart, Clara Stewart, Stella Sullivan and Josh Walker

Sixth Grade—Easton Bright, Tristen Carter, Alayna Maiden and Brendan Sexton

Seventh Grade—Diego Bustamante, Maddie Campbell, Caeden Carter, Judah Dawson, Kate Kyles, Madison Northcutt, Elliot White and Erica Zofcin

Eighth Grade—Ethan Gardial, Andrew Green, Emma Henard, Karoline Knowles, Zoe Rushing and Mathieu Sexton


North Heights Junior High eighth-grader Kelsie Booth received the North Heights Alumni Association Eighth Grade Achievement Award at the association's 82nd annual reunion.

She has received the Rotary Club Award and is a member of the National Honor Society.

Booth was nominated by her teachers to be honored by the association.

Kelsie plans to attend Spellman University to major in pediatric nursing.


Adaysia Thompson received the Sandra Calloway Memorial Scholarship sponsored by the Twin City Black History Association.

Thompson is an Ashdown High School senior and will be attending Henderson State University in the fall.


Zoie Hollis has been awarded the $2,000 Honors Scholarship to attend The University of Arkansas at Hope-Texarkana.

Hollis is a graduate of Hope High School and the daughter of Rowena Hollis and Chris Poindexter. She plans to pursue a degree in psychology.


Dylan Rushing of Texarkana, Ark., has been awarded the $3,500 Southwest Arkansas Electric Cooperative Lineman Scholarship to attend Arkansas State University's High Voltage Lineman Training Program.