Today's Paper Coronavirus Updates Weather Latest Obits HER Jobs Classifieds Newsletters Puzzles Circulars

Atlanta led the 14-3A all-district basketball superlative selections with three. Hooks was right behind Atlanta with two selections. Paul Pewitt and DeKalb each had a superlative.

Daimion Collins was named the 14-3A Most Valuable Player, while Coach of the Year was awarded to Jarrod Boston, both from Atlanta.

Benji Johnson earned Offensive Player of the Year for Hooks.

Keyshawn Easter of Atlanta, and Timon Proby of DeKalb each earned the Co-Defensive Player of the Year award.

Co-Newcomer of the Year selections were Alex Boston of Atlanta, Kielon Estell of Hooks and A'myree Johnson of Paul Pewitt.

JJ Fields and Hunter Allen, both of Atlanta, were chosen to first team for Atlanta.

Other first team selections were Ramaj Vaughn and AJ Burgin from DeKalb, New Boston's Jamin Powell and Kyle Atkinson and Kadrien Johnson of Hooks.

New Boston's Malachi Dorsy, Ja'Veon Brown and Tre Lewis were named to the second team.

Other second teamers were Caleb Hamilton of Atlanta, Dalton Roberts of Redwater and Jamar Vaughn of DeKalb.

Dylan Scott of Queen City, Deiontray Hill of Paul Pewitt and TJ Rigsby of Hooks rounded out the second team selections.

Kameron Dickerson and Terunte Neal represented Atlanta on the honorable mention list. Also on the list were Colby Frost and Kei'Untray Hawkins from Paul Pewitt.

JJ Johnson and Joseph Davis represented Hooks on the honorable mention list. Other honorable mention selections included Caleb Dawson of Queen City, Dakota Williams of DeKalb, Angel Recendez of New Boston and Drew Graves of Redwater.

COMMENTS - It looks like you're using Internet Explorer, which isn't compatible with our commenting system. You can join the discussion by using another browser, like Firefox or Google Chrome.
It looks like you're using Microsoft Edge. Our commenting system is more compatible with Firefox and Google Chrome.