Today's Paper Coronavirus Updates Weather Latest Obits HER Jobs Classifieds Newsletters Puzzles Circulars

McLeod and Rivercrest led the way in the 15-2A all district basketball superlative selections with    three each.

Clarksville followed closely behind with two, while both Detroit and Liden-Kildare    each had one superlative.

Keldyn Schubert and Trevor Deel, were chosen Co-Most Valuable Player, while Coach of the Year was awarded    to Steven Lambeth, all from McLeod.

Jalen Scott was named Offensive Player of the Year for Clarskville.

Rivercrest's Devon Womack was Defensive MVP, and teammate Kamryn English earned Newcomer of the Year.

Daqueveon Griffin of Clarksville and Vincent Peters of Liden-Kildare earned Co-Sixth Man of the Year.

Cluade Scales of Clarksville and Darrion Ricks of Rivercrest were named Co-Sophomore of the Year.

Quay Scales, Trae Rose, and Raymond Owens were selected to the first team for Clarksville.    Other first team players were LaDavian Johnson and Davion Tyson from Liden-Kildare, Kobe Bonner and Casey Smith from McLeod, and Kasen Minter from Maud.

Clarkville's Michael Moore and Olajuwon Woodberry were named to the second team. Chase    Bynum and Jordan Swanson from Liden-Kildare, Austin Gilmore and Nos Gryder from McLeod,    and Deshawn Alexander from Maud also earned second team honors.

Tristian White, Rayne Bailey, Peyton Windham, and Briley Barton from Maud all received    honorable mention honors. Also on the honorable mention team were Nathan Parker, Tyler    Williams, and Silas Murdock from McLeod and Nate Holloway from Liden-Kildare.

COMMENTS - It looks like you're using Internet Explorer, which isn't compatible with our commenting system. You can join the discussion by using another browser, like Firefox or Google Chrome.
It looks like you're using Microsoft Edge. Our commenting system is more compatible with Firefox and Google Chrome.