Today's Paper Digital FAQ Coronavirus Updates Latest Obits HER Jobs Classifieds Newsletters Puzzles Circulars

Texarkana College Educational Opportunity Center has awarded $500 scholarships to area students. Recipients are Telluah Bozeman, Lori Potts, Andrea Williams, Sharonda Smith, and Haleigh Stone.

The University, Central Arkansas, Conway, Arkansas, has announced its Dean's List and Presidential Scholars for spring 2020.

Dean's List area students include:

Ashton Alexander, Dierks, Arkansas

Karlie Alexander, Nashville, Arkansas

Zeitler Barfoot, Atlanta, Texas

Jasmine Batson, Emmet, Arkansas

Blaire Bledsoe, Texarkana, texas

Preston Burks, Texarkana, Arkansas

Hannah Chapman, Texarkana, Arkansas

Alexis Claiborne, Nashville, Arkansas

Ashlyn Clark, Texarkana, Texas

Colby Cobb, Fouke, Arkansas

Spencer Cowgill, Texarkana, Texas

Skyler Cox, Fouke, Arkansas

Tyler Dawson, Texarkana, Texas

Daniel Eddy, Mount Pleasant, Texas

Alicia Eiane, Texarkana, Texas

Bethany Garrison, Queen City, Texas

Natalie Gooden, New Boston, Texas

Chloe Griffin, Texarkana, Arkansas

Madeline Haak, Texarkana, Texas

John Hankins, Texarkana, Arkansas

Kyler Harris, Hooks, Texas

Brianna Hemby, Maud, Texas

Keri Henderson, Atlanta, Texas

Hannah Howry, Texarkana, Arkansas

Hayden Hyman, Fouke, Arkansas

Sha'Kaya Jackson, Texarkana, Texas

Jacey Jaquess, Texarkana, Arkansas

Avery Jensen, Texarkana, Texas

Summer Lineberry, Fouke, Arkansas

Avery Matthews, Texarkana, Texas

Emily Meinzer, Texarkana, Texas

Channing Miller, Texarkana, Texas

Morgan Minor, Texarkana, Texas

Daniel Montero, De Queen, Arkansas

McKenzie Morphew, Nashville, Arkansas

Julia Nations, Texarkana, Arkansas

Kaylee Norton, Texarkana, Arkansas

Carolyn Nottingham, Fouke, Arkansas

Amanda Okolo, Mount Pleasant, Texas

Kaden Peebles, Nashville, Arkansas

James Peyton, Texarkana, Arkansas

Madelyn Pinkerton, Nashville, Arkansas

Tanner Pounds, Texarkana, Texas

Aspen Powell, Texarkana, Arkansas

Matthew Pritchard, Texarkana, Arkansas

Anastasia Quinney, Nashville, Arkansas

Emerson Rushing, Atlanta, Texas

MaKayla Russell, Stamps, Arkansas

Madison Sanders, Atlanta, Texas

Jacob Thompson, Atlanta, Texas

Taylor Turner, Hope, Arkansas

Dalton Vanderpool, Horatio, Arkansas

Alyssa Whitten, Hooks, Texas

Lark Wilkerson, Ashdown, Arkansas

Reagan Wilkerson, De Queen, Arkansas

Alford Williams, Texarkana, Arkansas

Presidential Scholar area students include:

Zaria Dunn, Texarkana, Texas

Bradi Brooks, Ashdown, Arkansas

Hunter Black, De Queen, Arkansas

Blake Slade, Texarkana, Texas

Journee Williams, Texarkana, Arkansas

Clayton McCall, Hooks, Texas

Kole Bridges, Texarkana, Texas

Kearstan Williams, Wake Village, Texas

Kennedi Williams, Prescott, Arkansas

Kaitlyn Cross, Texarkana, Arkansas

Rebecca Still, Hope, Arkansas

Cameron Murry, Texarkana, Texas

Jordan Maxwell, Atlanta, Texas

Emma Wolf, Texarkana, Arkansas

Richard Casto, Fouke, Arkansas

Jordan Pounds, Texarkana, Texas

Summer Stussy, Texarkana, Arkansas

Alyssa Rather, Nashville, Arkansas

Emily Hawks, Texarkana, Arkansas

Emily Heldt, Bivins, Texas

Aleighla Webb, New Boston, Texas

Rebekah Gilliam, Texarkana, Texas

Morgan Peek, Hope, Arkansas

Jillian Diamond, Hooks, Texas

Halah Nelson, Texarkana, Arkansas

Joanna Arechiga, Hope, Arkansas

Dylan Garrison, Atlanta, Texas

Madalyn Dowell, Texarkana, Arkansas

Haylee Wren, Texarkana, Arkansas

Halle Mounts, Dierks, Arkansas

Ainsley Lester, Texarkana, Arkansas

Briley Court, Texarkana, Texas

Grace Campbell, Nashville, Arkansas

Natalie Hale, Texarkana, Texas

Jessica Hernandez, De Queen, Arkansas

Mason Higginbotham, Ashdown, Arkansas

Sadie Clark, Fouke, Arkansas

Haley Goss, Texarkana, Arkansas

Ethan Wagner, Texarkana, Texas

Kenley Turner, Conway, Arkansas

Layne Martindale, Texarkana, Texas

Ashley Wallace, Texarkana, Texas

Leslie Lingo, Nashville, Arkansas

Claire Bultemeier, Texarkana, Texas

Rebekah Miller, Texarkana, Texas

Molly Cottingham, New Boston, Texas

Jordan Bowen, Queen City, Texas

Jonathan Rauch, Nashville, Arkansas

Ashlyn Chambers, De Queen, Arkansas

Lana Thurman, Blevins, Arkansas

The University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, Alabama, has announced its Dean's and President's Lists for Fall 2020.

Area students include:

Dillon Drabble, Texarkana, Arkansas, Dean's List

Georgia Cobb, Texarkana, Texas, President's List.

Culver-Stockton College, Canton, Missouri, has admitted the following area students for Fall 2021, recipients of the Hilltop Scholarship, receiving $10,500 per year.

Keihnan Paden of Gurdon High School, Rosston, Arkansas

Isaiah Henderson of Atlanta High School, Atlanta, Texas.

Lewis University, Romeoville, Illinois, has announced its Dean's List for Fall 2020.

Area students include:

Gregory Nicodemus of Texarkana, Arkansas.

Texas Woman's University, Denton/Dallas/Houston, held Fall 2020 commencement ceremonies.

Area graduates include:

Destyni Torress of Texarkana, Texas, health studies

The Arkansas Department of Agriculture and Farm Credit Associations of Arkansas are partnering to provide two $1,000 Homegrown by Heroes academic scholarships to military veterans and active military personnel, their spouses, and children who are pursuing a degree in agriculture. Applications are due by March 26 and are available at

COMMENTS - It looks like you're using Internet Explorer, which isn't compatible with our commenting system. You can join the discussion by using another browser, like Firefox or Google Chrome.
It looks like you're using Microsoft Edge. Our commenting system is more compatible with Firefox and Google Chrome.